Dec 03 2016
China Philharmonic Orchestra

China Philharmonic Orchestra

Presented by Mondavi Center, UC Davis at Mondavi Center - Jackson Hall

Fresh off its 15th anniversary season, the China Philharmonic Orchestra, under the visionary leadership of Long Yu, continues to drive its own cultural revolution both at home and abroad. This fascinating program is a great example of that music sensibility, combining an exhilarating work from Chinese/French composer Qigang Chen (Messiaen’s final student), Beethoven’s first piano concerto and Dvořák “New World” symphony. Piano prodigy Serena Wang appears as soloist.

Admission Info

*Discounts available for students, youth, and active military.

Phone: (530) 754-2787


Dates & Times

2016/12/03 - 2016/12/03

Location Info

Mondavi Center - Jackson Hall

9399 Old Davis Rd, Davis, CA 95616