Aug 25 2022
Jazz Concert Series: Quarteto Nuevo

Jazz Concert Series: Quarteto Nuevo

Presented by Crocker Art Museum at Crocker Art Museum

Come groove with Crocker Art Museum at Sacramento’s longest running summer jazz series. Enjoy live music in a loose, easy-going atmosphere in the Crocker’s outdoor courtyard and bring a chair for the best seat in the house. Each jazz concert consists of two 45-minute sets separated by a 15-minute intermission where you can stretch your legs with a whirlwind Interlude Tour, shop in the Museum store, or grab a bite to eat.

On a rare visit from Southern California, Querto Nuevo merges western classical, eastern European folk, Latin, and jazz genres in a way that is at once both strangely familiar and entirely new. Their unique instrumentation and wide-ranging repertoire create emotionally charged soundscapes that will grab you at the first note and never let go.

Admission Info

Youth $10
Member $10
General $25

Phone: (916) 808-7000


Dates & Times

2022/08/25 - 2022/08/25

Location Info

Crocker Art Museum

216 O Street, Sacramento, CA 95814