Oct 15 2022
City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra

City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra

Presented by Mondavi Center, UC Davis at Mondavi Center - Jackson Hall

One of the world’s great orchestras led by celebrated conductor Mirga Gražinytė-Tyla in a program of enduring favorites and new discoveries. From the churning impressionism of Debussy’s La Mer to soloist Sheku Kanneh-Mason, a rising star from England, shining on the Elgar Cello Concerto, this will be an evening of unforgettable music-making.

Vaughan Williams: Tallis Fantasia
Edward Elgar: Cello Concerto in E Minor, Op. 85
Mieczysław Weinberg: Jewish Rhapsody, Op. 36 No 2
Claude Debussy: La Mer 

Admission Info


Dates & Times

2022/10/15 - 2022/10/15

Location Info

Mondavi Center - Jackson Hall

9399 Old Davis Rd, Davis, CA 95616